Clifftop

After 2 years of failed attempts (car problems, etc.) I finally made it to Clifftop in West Virginia for the old-time music festival.  The official name is The Appalachian String Band Festival but everyone refers to it as Clifftop.  It is old-time jamming overload and it was wonderful!  I really appreciate being at a festival where people of all ages and abilities are present.  I had a great time playing but was just as happy walking around and listening.  There were people from all over the US and I met folks from England, Australia, & Sweden. I didn’t get many photos but I did record lots of sound (what’s really important, in my opinion).  Here is a YouTube of some lovely pictures of Clifftop from this year:

And here is a SoundCloud of a late night jam:

Author: debshebish

Classical Violin & Traditional Fiddle